My Top 10 Zombie Films

I am going to heading out to see “Zombieland” in very short order but thinking about the film has also got me thinking about my favorite zombie films. I’ve seen a good amount of zombie films, including Romero’s works, some cult classics like Peter Jackson’s “Dead Alive” and some not-so-classic films like “Gangs of the Dead”, but I am not exactly a connoisseur of the genre. I have yet to see Lucio Fulci’s classic “Zombie”, any of the “Return of the Living Dead” films, or “Night of the Creeps” and there are tons of others that I probably do not even know about.

With all that said, take my list with a grain of salt and let me know some of your favorite zombie flicks.

10. Pet Cemetery
9. Fido
8. Resident Evil
7. Quarantine
6. Planet Terror
5. 28 Days Later
4. Night of the Living Dead
3. Dawn of the Dead
2. Shaun of the Dead
1. Dawn of the Dead (2004)

Leave a Reply

