January 2010 Recap & #335

So the first month of the year is nearly behind us, so I thought it would be a good time to look back on what I’ve “accomplished” in the past 31 days.

Back on New Year’s Day I put down a list of goals for the year, let’s see how I’m doing.

1. Read 12 books this year. – Still haven’t finished a book this year in fact I am still over 600 pages from finishing the one I am currently reading. Early prognosis: FAIL.

2. Hit the 300 films viewed threshold this year. – I watched 24 films in January which, if I keep up this same pace, factors out to about 288 films for the year. Early prognosis: FAIL

3. Finish Final Fantasy XII before playing Final Fantasy XIII. – I’m playing FF XII right now and have put in over 27 hours so far. Early prognosis: QUITE POSSIBLE

4. Give Shadow of the Colossus and Rogue Galaxy a shot. – Haven’t gotten there yet. Early prognosis: TO EARLY TO DETERMINE

5. Hit 75,000 Gamerscore and hit 500 PS3 Trophies. – GS: 58640 Trophies: 315 Early prognosis: DOABLE

6. Finish Dragon Age: Origins on the PC. – Haven’t gotten there yet. Early prognosis: TO EARLY TO DETERMINE

7. Prestige twice in Modern Warfare 2. – Haven’t gotten there yet but I also did not play MW2 a whole lot this month. Early prognosis: NOT GONNA HAPPEN

8. Write 52 reviews (games, films, albums, books, what-have-you) for this here blog. – I’ve done five reviews for the blog this month which puts me at 60 for the year if I can keep up the pace. Early prognosis: DOABLE

9. Complete more games than last year (52). – I finished seven games in January which puts me on pace for 84 games completed. While that probably won’t happen I feel confident. Early prognosis: VERY DOABLE

I feel confident that four of the nine goals will get completed and there are another two I feel probably will get done which puts me at six of nine which is a very good average but I still hold out hope that I can turn around everything else and hit all nine this year.

In anycase I love stats and lists so here are my statistics for January 2010.

Games Completed:

The Adventures of Lolo (NES)
Call of Duty Classic (X360)
Wolfenstein (X360)
Wet (PS3)
Left 4 Dead 2 (X360)
Mass Effect 2 (X360)
Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood (X360)

Games Ranked By Play Time:

Mass Effect 2 (X360) – 30.5 hours
Final Fantasy XII (PS2) – 27.5 hours
Call of Jaurez: Bound in Blood (X360) – 9.25 hours
Wolfenstein (X360) – 7.75 hours
Wet (PS3) – 6.5 hours
Left 4 Dead 2 (X360) – 5.5 hours
NHL 10 (X360) – 5.25 hours
Forza Motorsport 3 (X360) – 5.25 hours
Call of Duty Classic (X360) – 5 hours
The Adventures of Lolo (NES) – 4.5 hours
Rock Band 2 (X360) – 3 hours
Borderlands (X360) – 2.25 hours
Sands of Destruction (NDS) – 1.25 hours
Gran Turismo PSP (PSPGo) – 1 hour
Modern Warfare 2 (X360) – .5 hours
Rock Band: Unplugged (PSP) – .25 hours

Systems Ranked by Play Time:

XBOX 360 – 74.25 hours
Playstation 2 – 27.5 hours
Playstation 3 – 6.5 hours
Nintendo DSi – 1.25 hours
PSP Go – 1 hour
PSP – .25 hours

Movies Watched in January (seen in theaters in bold):

Up
From Dusk ‘Till Dawn 2: Texas Blood Money
An Inconvenient Truth
The Last Boy Scout
Jennifer’s Body
Daybreakers
From Dusk ‘Till Dawn 3: The Hangman’s Daughter
The Time Machine (2002)
Moon
The Book of Eli
Cloudy With A Chance of Meatballs
The Brave One
Vampyros Lesbos
District B13
Bare Behind Bars
Far Cry
Virtual Girl
Nymphoid Barbarian in Dinosaur Hell
18 Year Old Virgin
Edge of Darkness
Maniac Cop 2
Blue Harvest
Something, Something, Something Darkside
The Ice Harvest

And that was my January 2010. How did your month go?

————

#335

The January recap took far longer than I expected so…. no explanations yet again.

Game – Silent Hill: The Room (PS2)

Film – Short Circuit

Album – Avril Lavigne’s Let Go

Favorite Tracks: Complicated, I’m With You, Things I’ll Never Say, and My World

Leave a Reply

