My Top 50 Songs of 2011

This year was a bit strange for me. I didn’t watch as many movies, I didn’t finish as many games, and I didn’t buy as much music as I usually do. The 21 albums I purchased is probably more than a lot of other people did this year, but it is down by about 50% from what I did in 2010. While a lot of people will probably argue that music this year was garbage, and they are more than entitled to that opinion, I disagree, the albums I bought I really enjoyed (mostly). Regardless of what the reasons may, or may not, have been the below list is my top 50 songs culled from my collection of music I bought in 2011.

Some are going to read the list and say, “Damn, Chris has weird tastes”, and that would be a fair assessment. I enjoy all types of music but my tastes mostly lie in mainstream pop/rock with a few exceptions. So enjoy my insanity below and leave me some of your favorites from this year and I’ll be sure to check them out.

And yes there is a Nickelback song and a song from a Nickelodeon actress on the list, sue me.

50. Comin’ In Hot by Hollywood Undead

49. You Can’t Win by Kelly Clarkson

48. You Might Think by Weezer (cover of The Cars classic)

47. Renegade by Daughtry

46. Iron by Within Temptation

45. Till the World Ends by Britney Spears

44. Wish You Were Here by Avril Lavigne

43. Tonight Tonight by Hot Chelle Rae

42. Weenie Ride by Steel Panther

41. Steal Your Heart Away by Whitesnake

40. Swimming Home by Evanescence

39. Bad Romance by Halestorm (cover of Lady Gaga)

38. Lighters by Bad Meets Evil featuring Bruno Mars

37. Love Silly Me by Del Rio

36. Believer by 3 Doors Down

35. Born This Way by Lady Gaga

34. Hear Me Now by Hollywood Undead

33. You Make Me Feel… by Cobra Starship featuring Sabi

32. Mr. Know It All by Kelly Clarkson

31. Don’t Ever Let It End by Nickelback

30. Together, Anything’s Possible by Darius Rucker

29. Not over You by Gavin DeGraw

28. Can’t Stop My Shine by Del Rio featuring X2

27. All Out of Luck by Whitesnake

26. On the Backs of Angels by Dream Theater

25. Walk by Foo Fighters

24. Hell by Disturbed

23. Oceans by Evanescence

22. Shot In the Dark by Within Temptation

21. The First Day by Julia Othmer

20. The Edge of Glory by Lady Gaga

19. Lies of the Beautiful People by Sixx A.M.

18. Crawling Back to You by Daughtry

17. Set Fire to the Rain by Adele

16. Moves Like Jagger by Maroon 5 featuring Christina Aguilera

15. Love Will Set You Free by Whitesnake

14. Faster by Within Temptation

13. Every Time You Go by 3 Doors Down

12. Don’t Hold Your Breath by Nicole Scherzinger

11. Push by Avril Lavigne

10. Sinéad by Within Temptation

9. Forevermore by Whitesnake

8. You Love Me by Kelly Clarkson

7. Yoü and I by Lady Gaga

6. You’re The Reason (Acoustic) by Victoria Justice

5. Smile by Avril Lavigne

4. Anything Is Possible by Journey

3. Press Start to Continue by Robots and Racecars

2. Start of Something Good by Daughtry

1. Fast Lane by Bad Meets Evil

Leave a Reply

