New Year, New Name, Destination Unknown.

ko20142015

2014 is quickly coming to an end. By my clock, there are roughly 10 hours left before the stroke of midnight in my portion of the world. With the “future” so close to being here, one can’t help but look forward. At the same time though, one can’t help but look backwards.

While doing that retrospective I noticed that I haven’t posted here, on this blog, for two years. There are reasons for that, the primary one being that I’ve used much of that time to help get Critically Sane off the ground. I’m not sure if the site will ever reach the lofty levels we envisioned for it but I’m happy with its direction. At the same time, I need a place on the internet that is solely mine. And I have one, right here.

But while I have this place, I’m not sure the name suits the purpose anymore.

For the past few months, I’ve been toying with the name of Cool Stuff with Chris. I’ve used it for Twitch streams and as my Trove feed and I like the feel of it. So that is what I’m re-branding this site, Cool Stuff with Chris.

I’m not sure what the end goal is here but I want this to be a place where I can talk about the cool stuff I like and do. Admittedly being a 36 year old, married, father of four, that plays an inordinate amount of video games and watches loads of seemingly crappy entertainment, I’m not sure how much of that stuff is really cool, but I want a place where I can talk about it regardless.

I’m driving this bus and I’m not sure where it is going to take us. So take a seat (or don’t), hopefully this will be fun.

TOMORROW: My top 25 songs of 2014.

Leave a Reply

