Favorites of 2016 – Music Part 1

It’s that time of year again… best of the year lists. I’m not going to pretend to deliver my opinion as anything more than that. And because of that feel free to laugh at my lack of taste. But in keeping with the tradition I’ve kept over the last few years, I have prepared lists of my favorite music, films, and games of the year.

This year I’ve expanded my top 13 lists a bit, covering an extra 13 songs, films, and games per list. However, I didn’t listen to 26 new albums this year, so this is my favorite 13 of the year.

If you had told me 365 days ago that my favorite album of the year would be by a pop-punk band I considered second rate when the genre was going strong, I probably would have laughed at you. But here we are….

13. Us and the Night – 3 Doors Down
12. Lukas Graham – Lukas Graham
11. 24K Magic – Bruno Mars
10. I like it when you sleep, for you are so beautiful yet so unaware of it – The 1975
9. Brave Enough – Lindsey Stirling
8. What We Live For – American Authors
7. Dust – Tremonti
6. Ripcord – Keith Urban
5. Lighter in the Dark – Sister Hazel
4. The Last Hero – Alter Bridge
3. Love You to Death – Tegan and Sara
2. Hero – Maren Morris
1. Take One for the Team – Simple Plan

Up tomorrow: Favorite Songs of 2016.

musica2016

Leave a Reply

