A Little About Me

I’ve had this sitting around for a while and planned on posting it a couple months ago as I tried to figure out what to do with this blog. I’ve stolen this questionnaire from cary’s Recollections of Play. Sure, it’s not entirely original I didn’t steal her answers so… there is that.


1. Who are you named after?

St. Christopher, I think. My mother is an old school Catholic and she was the one who chose my name so, that makes sense. That said, I’ve never really asked my parents about my name as it is pretty generic, unlike my brother whom is named Ashley.


2. Do you like your handwriting?

No, it’s atrocious. I print a lot because while I can write cursive, it is fully illegible to mortal humans and, after some time, myself as well.


3. What is your favorite lunch meat?

Ham. Pretty traditional but I’m not a huge fan of lunch meat. I don’t like bologna at all and I’ve learned to tolerate salami. I can’t do cold roast beef. But turkey is OK. That said, I generally prefer warm food.


4. Longest relationship?

I’ve been married to my wife for nearly 15 years and we’ve been together for 19 years now.


5. Do you still have your tonsils?

Yes.


6. Would you bungee jump?

No. I’m afraid of the doctor, the dentist, driving over the Chesapeake Bay Bridge, and take off and landing in a plane. So… yeah, bungee jumping is not on my list of activities to try. Ever.


7. Do you untie your shoes when you take them off?

No, I’m lazy. Which is weird because I’m generally not saving myself time, especially with my work shoes, as I have to untie them before I put them back on.


8. Favorite ice cream?

Hmm… I love ice cream so this is a tough one. I love just about anything with strawberries in it, Turkey Hill’s Strawberries and Creme is pretty tasty. Breyers Sara Lee Strawberry Cheesecake is also pretty stellar (as is Ben & Jerry’s). However my favorite ice cream I can get from the grocery store is Yuengling’s Espresso Chocolate Chip. If we are going ice cream shop ice cream, I am a big fan of Cold Stone’s Berry Berry Good.


9. What is the first thing you notice about people?

Eyes/Facial expression. I feel you can tell a lot about people by looking at how they react to be introduced to you. Body language is important to read and is something I’ve been able to do pretty well in professional environments to help me assess a situation.


10. Football or baseball?

Football, I’m a Dolphins fan in Eagles country so basically I’m non-offensive to the locals. That said, I’ll take hockey over football any day of the week and I do side with the locals on that one as I am primarily a Flyers fan. I am probably deemed as a traitor though as I enjoy watching the Penguins play and am rooting for them to win the Cup.


11. What color pants are you wearing?

Grey basketball shorts. It’s hot outside.


12. Last thing you ate?

Does coffee count? Because that is all I’ve ingested today outside of my crazy pills. If neither of them count then I had pizza last night.


13. If you were a crayon what color would you be?

Red. But not fire engine red. Like maybe a dark muted, sinister red.


14. Favorite smell?

Baked goods.


15. Who was the last person you spoke to on the phone?

The girl at the pizza place when I ordered the pizza last night.


16. Hair color?

Brownish, lighter on some days than others.


17. Eye color?

Blueish-green or Greenish-blue.


18. Favorite foods to eat?

Shrimp, fish, cheese, ice cream, strawberries, blueberries, blackberries, raspberries, and pineapple.


19. Scary movies or happy endings?

Scary movies. I love horror films.


20. Last movie you watched?

Raw, a French horror film about a young girl coming of sexual and cannibalistic age.


21. Favorite holiday?

Christmas or my birthday. I do love presents.


22. Beer or wine?

I can’t really drink wine so, beer. That said, I prefer vodka.


23. Night owl or early bird?

Night owl, although some of that ties in to my depression and anxiety. My insomnia has been helped a lot by a nightly sedative.


24. Favorite day of the week?

I don’t really have one. I’d guess Friday though.

One thought on “A Little About Me

  1. Thanks for the shoutout! 🙂 Last summer, my husband and I took his first trip over the Chesapeake Bay Bridge. (Guess it was my first trip in awhile, since I hadn’t been over it since I was a kid.) Thank goodness the weather was nice, but it was no less daunting, especially traveling those long spans over water. He was mostly in awe, until the spans rose to several hundred feet high. Then it was all we could do do simply focus on the road and not look from side to side. The tunnel portions were great in comparison!

Leave a Reply

