Retro Game Treasure Box #1

So, I joined a Loot Crate style mystery box program that centers around retro games. For $40 a month Retro Game Treasure sends you a box of old games in the mail for the systems you own. I kind of like surprises and I’ve been collecting a bit more in the retro space recently so, this seemed like an interesting idea. I’ve received my first box, and I thought I’d make a video showing what I got inside.

Have you ever joined a mystery box subscription service? If so, what was your experience?

4 thoughts on “Retro Game Treasure Box #1

  1. Interesting. I wonder what their business model is… did they buy old rental/game sellers old bulk games and are refurbishing them for resale though this service? It’s not a bad idea, and I do like me some retro fun. Wonder which one of these you’ll like the best!

Leave a Reply

